TICKETS AND
SUBSCRIPTONS


MORE

Tickets and Subscriptions


BENEFITS OF SUBSCRIBING

When you subscribe to Pinchgut Opera, you gain access to many benefits throughout the year, including:

  • Save 10% on regular ticket prices
  • The chance to renew the same seats from the previous year if you choose the same performance night for both opera productions:

Opening Nights @ 7pm
Saturdays @ 2pm
Sundays @ 5pm
Mid-week @ 7pm
Closing Nights @ 7pm

  • Receive the subscriber discount for any additional tickets purchased along with your subscription
  • Support us by purchasing your tickets in advance

  • Pinchgut subscribers will receive special offers and discounts throughout the year (see more details below)


VESPERS
CONCERT

VESPERS

BY MONTEVERDI

CITY RECITAL HALL
Sat 20 Mar 2pm | Sun 21 Mar 5pm

MELBOURNE RECITAL CENTRE
Thurs 25 Mar 7pm


“A pillar of Baroque sacred repertoire" – Gramophone UK


BOOK NOW
PURCELL AND CHARPENTIER
CONCERT

PURCELL AND CHARPENTIER

CITY RECITAL HALL
Sat 11 Sept 2pm | Sun 12 Sept 5pm

MELBOURNE RECITAL CENTRE
Tues 14 September 7pm


“Arise, my muse, and to thy tuneful lyre
Compose a mighty ode
Whose charming nature may inspire
The bosom of some listening God."


BOOK NOW
THE LOVES OF APOLLO AND DAFNE
OPERA

THE LOVES OF APOLLO AND DAFNE

BY CAVALLI

CITY RECITAL HALL
Thurs 20 May 7pm | Sat 22 May 2pm | Sun 23 May 5pm | Tues 25 May 7pm | Wed 26 May 7pm


“In its flowing eloquence and laments of exquisite beauty,
this is a masterwork of the Italian baroque.” 
Mitchell Butel


BOOK NOW
PLATEE
OPERA

PLATÉE

BY RAMEAU

CITY RECITAL HALL
Wed 1 Dec 7pm | Thurs 2 Dec 7pm |
Sat 4 Dec 2pm | Sun 5 Dec 5pm |
Tues 7 Dec 7pm | Wed 8 Dec 7pm


A jewel of French baroque opera, Rameau’s comic masterpiece is brought to the Australian stage for the first time, directed by Neil Armfield


BOOK NOW

Special Offers for Pinchgut Subscribers


BENEFITS WITH OPERA AUSTRALIA

  • Pinchgut Opera subscribers receive an 8% discount* on tickets to Opera Australia’s 2021 opera performances in the Joan Sutherland Theatre, Sydney Opera House, Handa Opera on Sydney Harbour and the State Theatre, Arts Centre Melbourne.

    Call: 02 9318 8200 | Visit: opera.org.au
    *Valid until 1 October 2021. Limit of 4 tickets per production per customer. Not to be used in conjunction with any other offer. Valid only for opera performances. Excludes musical performances at the Sydney Opera House and Arts Centre Melbourne and events on New Year’s Eve. Booking fee may apply.

BENEFITS WITH AUSTRALIAN CHAMBER ORCHESTRA

  • Receive 10% off full price adult tickets for the ACO’s 2021 main stage performances nationwide. aco.com.au

BROCHURE REQUEST

If you would like to receive a hard copy of our 2020 season brochure, please fill in the form below. If you were a ticket buyer in 2019, we will automatically send you a brochure in August. 


Logos
International Opera Award Winner Logo
COVID safe badge
WANT TO HEAR FROM US?

© COPYRIGHT 2021 PINCHGUT OPERA | Terms, Conditions & Privacy | Accessibility | Website with MOBLE